Customize palette (toolbox)

Hi,

I want to simplify the BPMN toolbar with minimal tools - Start, Stop, User Task, Decision gateway only. I want to remove other tools as clients are getting confused. They told they are not going to need it… Is there any way I can remove those?

Thanks in advance.

Hi @prabhushan, welcome to the forum!

This example should help you.

Thank you @Niklas_Kiefer. I am quite new to this Nodejs development.

Assume I have done the changes as mentioned in the example, how can i import these change to my angular application?

This doesn’t depend on the JS framework you use. Adding these custom components works in the same way in any, no matter Angular, React, …

import BpmnModeler from 'bpmn-js/lib/Modeler';

import customControlsModule from './custom';

const bpmnModeler = new BpmnModeler({
  additionalModules: [
    customControlsModule
  ]
});

You can have a look at this angular example for guidance (I linked the place where the BpmnJS instance is created inside the Angular example application. This would be the place to include the custom modules).

Thanks @Niklas_Kiefer.

So I build in my local machine, and then export it for using it in angular / react… etc right?

That’s correct. You can build the extension locally in your angular application and then use it directly.

@Niklas_Kiefer can you please check whether my approach is right?

1. in BPMN-JS project - I run
    npm install
    npm run distro
    This is the output I got

bpmn-js@5.0.6 distro . /BPMN/bpmn-js
node tasks/build-distro.js

clean dist
mkdir -p dist
copy bpmn-font to dist/bpmn-font
copy diagram-js.css to dist
building pre-packaged distributions
done.

1. I now go to my angular project and run the following
    npm install /…/BPMN/bpmn-js

Though it shows no errors, the output is not rendering properly

Please help

Would you mind to share your project / your setup? It’s hard to find the problem if we don’t know what’s going on.