Build failure with jsdoc on Ubuntu

I am new to this forum, so please excuse if this is too simple. When I attempt to build bmpn.io from source, I get the following error:

Running “jsdoc:dist” (jsdoc) task

An error occurs in jsdoc process:
Picked up JAVA_TOOL_OPTIONS: -javaagent:/usr/share/java/jayatanaag.jar
Warning: jsdoc failure Use --force to continue.

If I edit Bower.js to remove the jsdoc task, the build runs to completion. I am also new to bower, so I am not sure how to debug further. I am running with node.js version 4.1.2.

Our setup, specifically jsdoc executed during grunt requires JAVA (honestly I do not know why ;-)). We are going to remove jsdoc from the build so that problem will go out of your way with the next release.

Could you have a JAVA_TOOL_OPTIONS variable declared in your system that points to something wrong / not usable?

Thanks for your quick reply. I have been asked to evaluate bpmn, so I am being rather picky regarding errors, although if jsdoc is being deprecated, maybe I should just ignore it :wink:

You were correct, JAVA_TOOL_OPTIONS did not look right so I unset it. The jsdoc task then complained about “taffydb” not being installed so I installed it. Now I am getting the following:

Running “jsdoc:dist” (jsdoc) task

An error occurs in jsdoc process: